The head of ROSSETI held negotiations with colleagues from TAIHAN Electric Wire Co., Ltd.

The head of ROSSETI held negotiations with colleagues from TAIHAN Electric Wire Co., Ltd. 24.02.2015

Today in Moscow, the director general of JSC Rosseti, Oleg Budargin, held a working meeting with the president and chief executive officer of the South Korean company, TAIHAN Electric Wire Co., Ltd., Hee-Jeon Kang.

During the meeting, the parties discussed the potential for partnership with regard to implementing high-temperature wires with composite core manufactured by Taihan, at energy facilities of Rosseti subsidiaries.

Oleg Budargin suggested the preparation of a "road map" to look for possibilities for localizing production of high-voltage wires in Russia, considering that aluminium recycled from old overhead transmission lines would be used as raw materials.

"There is a difficult, but very important task before us - the modernization of the electrical grid infrastructure in the RF constituent entities, and a great prospect for cooperation, including as it relates to investment, is opened here," said the head of Rosseti.

Hee-Jeon Kang supported the idea of in-depth development of the possible program of cooperation, including detailed analysis of Rosseti's need for production from TAIHAN Electric Wire Co., Ltd., and efficacy estimation and return on possible investment in production in Russia.

The Korean party also expressed readiness to provide cooperation in exchange for research and practical experience with regard to implementing the project with Rosseti on creation of the St. Petersburg Federal Testing Centre.

Reference Information

Taihan Electric Wire - manufacturer and supplier of cable products of voltages to 500 kV. The head office is located in Anyang, in the province of Kyonggi-Do, Republic of Korea. The number of employees exceeds 850. The company's production is distributed in Russia, Australia, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Qatar, Kuwait, the UAE, Malaysia, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, the USA, and South Africa.

Back to the list